solisurveys.blogg.se

Wol wake on lan wanandroid app
Wol wake on lan wanandroid app









  1. WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP HOW TO
  2. WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP UPDATE
  3. WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP SOFTWARE
  4. WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP PC
  5. WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP PROFESSIONAL

Once I set it to allow connections from computers running any version of remote desktop it worked straight away.ġ.

wol wake on lan wanandroid app

The problem was that I didn't enable remote desktop on my PC. I downloaded the app and the first time I tried it on my wifi I got the same error as you, no route to host.

WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP PC

wen i am on internal wifi network, same as pc and i put that PF ip addess, i get a mesage "no route to host".ĭo you have allowed RDP connection on PC? If u can use it and let me know of the setting to make it work would be nice I tried connecting both but i get a Socket is not connected message! Remote desktop has to be enabled in the computer settings and allowed on any firewalls you are using. This should work with any of the port forwarding you have setup so if it doesn't then then you know it is a proble with the setting on the pc itself. You need to connect to the external IP address (67.234.x.x) when you are on the internet and the internal IP (.X) when you are on your internal network.Ī good troubleshooting step would be to try connecting to you PC on the internal address when you are connected to your wifi. I don't have that app but I'll try and help.

WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP HOW TO

On the app on my phone which IP address do i connect through?Īnyone use the same app and has a netgear router and knows how to set it up? or any documentation on how to get this thing working and can share it would be extremely helpful, its for my work! # Service Name Start Port End Port Server IP AddressĪnd when i goto i have a different IP address: 67.234.x.x My PF on my router looks something like this: I tried the port forwarding (had to setup custom PF, because it wouldnt let me add 3389 as a port on the services which offers through the router) as it was suggested but i think i might be doing something wrong because it just wont connect at all. I am using a router model WGT624 netgear router. I just downloaded Remote RDP Enterprise 3.2 and i am trying to setup so i can connect to my home pc.

wol wake on lan wanandroid app

RDP Setup I am not sure if its the right forum to ask this question, but knowing the smart ppl we have here i hope i am wrong!

WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP SOFTWARE

Select the option Allow connections from computer running any version of remote desktop"Ĭlick on the select user button to add your user account for remote desktop connections.Įnable Remote Desktop connection in your Windows Firewall setting as well as your anti Virus Software firewall setting and finally your router firewall settings. Then you will see an option for "remote setting" on the top left hand side of the page.

WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP PROFESSIONAL

you need to have the professional version of the operating system.įirst you need to go to system property. Yes I have dynamic IP but I didnt get the first part. Please guys answer me as Im going to kill somebodyĭid you enable remote desktop connection setting and add users for the remote desktop connection on you computer.Īlso you need a dynamic IP address if you are going to remote desktop connection away from home. (192.168.) as the embedded VNC server aint working (It says that I could not connect to VNC server ). What can be the problem? I use external VNC server with my networks ip

WOL WAKE ON LAN WANANDROID APP UPDATE

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! :) I''l update stars to 5 if that happens.Remote Desktop for wp7 can't run - Windows Phone 7 General So ok I've got a router and I have forwarded the port correctly (at least the program says that I did) and VNC server is working fine. Since MAC follow the same format, it's easy enough in the app to auto enter them after every 2 characters entered by the user. keyboard, it's no problem, but on the smart phones, it's a huge pain, because you keep having to flip to secondary character screen to pick up the - sign. THE ONLY THING I'D LIKE TO ASK THE DEVELOPER that rather than us having to separate the MAC hex pairs by a - sign, to auto insert the - sign as we type. So there's something esle odd as everything is configured correctly (otherwise, it wouldn't receive the packet and MAC and it wouldn't wake up via internal either, but it is). I run the WOL Packet sniffer to test if it's receiving, AND IT IS RECEIVING the packets. It wakes up fine if I send via internal network, but refuses to wake up when I send the packets via the internet. Mind you, I'm having a problem with my main machine I want to wake up. ROFL I ACTUALLY GIGGLED at that! Love it! The app does send the packets just fine.

wol wake on lan wanandroid app

This has got to be the most up-front and clear EULA.











Wol wake on lan wanandroid app